#11  
Old 7th December 2019, 11:33 PM
henksr henksr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 15
Default

Hi,

I test with EM: no problem backup was ok

I tryed to translate my prog and sent it to support by email
also a movie as an example how to use it

I hope you can find something what causes my errors

greetings
Henk
  #12  
Old 8th December 2019, 09:52 AM
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: backup error

> I hope you can find something what causes my errors

Your application is not doing anything unusual; it is simply using the
backup controller, just like the EM does (I did look at your source
code).

I'll have another go at running the application with a large database,
however I do not expect to find any problem, as the logs you provided
earlier point to network dropout as the source of the aborted backup.
Currently, this is not handled by the backup controller and you will
need to detect and restart the backup in your code.

--
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]
  #13  
Old 8th December 2019, 02:53 PM
Thorsten Engler [NDA]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: backup error

Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD] wrote:

> > I hope you can find something what causes my errors

>
> Your application is not doing anything unusual; it is simply using the
> backup controller, just like the EM does (I did look at your source
> code).
>
> I'll have another go at running the application with a large database,
> however I do not expect to find any problem, as the logs you provided
> earlier point to network dropout as the source of the aborted backup.
> Currently, this is not handled by the backup controller and you will
> need to detect and restart the backup in your code.


To prevent network dropouts from affecting the backup, perform the backup on
the server machine, then later copy the backed up files, instead of running the
backup over the network.
  #14  
Old 8th December 2019, 10:31 PM
henksr henksr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 15
Default

The backup is running on the server machine

"Currently, this is not handled by the backup controller and you will
need to detect and restart the backup in your code.

How do I do that?

Henk
  #15  
Old 9th December 2019, 09:54 AM
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: backup error

> How do I do that?

Use the backup controller's OnReportError event to abort the current
processing; the lost connection exception will have $2C0C in the
message text. Retry connecting to server until successful, then start
backup again.

--
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Table Error on Backup John Turner nexusdb.public.support 4 18th June 2019 03:42 AM
Getting error "Operating system error in TnxMemoryStream: Espacio dealmacenamiento insuficiente para procesar este comando ($8/8) [$2B27/11047]"when doing a backup Rodrigo Gomez [NDX] nexusdb.public.support 4 30th November 2017 02:22 AM
Backup Error Sue King nexusdb.public.support 35 9th May 2015 08:23 AM
Restore backup error in version 2.07 radvansky nexusdb.public.support 0 24th October 2012 12:20 AM
Table is full error during backup Elric Pedder nexusdb.public.support 4 4th October 2007 06:17 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 06:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.