#1  
Old 15th March 2011, 03:55 PM
gorlaz gorlaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9
Default Can't create Data Source VS2010

Hi all,

Am in the process of testing connectivity using ado provider and vs2010 and am having some issues.

According to the NexusDB EM, my db files are running on 192.168.56.1, db name is xyztest and I can see tables, everything's ok. **Just on this - I don't have 127.0.0.1 available only my lan connections and VM bridge connection which is the 192. address above. Is this my issue?**

In VS2010, I go to create data source, select Database, select Dataset, select New Connection, select NexusDB V2 Database Alias <continue>, and am then presented with Database, Port and server fields with Test, 16080, and 127.0.0.1 respectively.

If I enter xyztest, leave 16080 and 192.68.56.1 as the db field I get the error 'Couldn't (re)connect to the server:
No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 192.168.56.1:16080'

Both VS and Nexus are allowed domain (Win 7 Firewall).

Any ideas?
Cheers,
Liam
  #2  
Old 15th March 2011, 05:24 PM
Thorsten Engler [NDA]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can't create Data Source VS2010

What version of the NexusDB server and what version of the ADO.NET provider are
you using?

gorlaz wrote:

>
> Hi all,
>
> Am in the process of testing connectivity using ado provider and vs2010
> and am having some issues.
>
> According to the NexusDB EM, my db files are running on 192.168.56.1, db
> name is xyztest and I can see tables, everything's ok. **Just on this -
> I don't have 127.0.0.1 available only my lan connections and VM bridge
> connection which is the 192. address above. Is this my issue?**
>
> In VS2010, I go to create data source, select Database, select Dataset,
> select New Connection, select NexusDB V2 Database Alias <continue>, and
> am then presented with Database, Port and server fields with Test,
> 16080, and 127.0.0.1 respectively.
>
> If I enter xyztest, leave 16080 and 192.68.56.1 as the db field I get
> the error 'Couldn't (re)connect to the server:
> No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused
> it 192.168.56.1:16080'
>
> Both VS and Nexus are allowed domain (Win 7 Firewall).
>
> Any ideas?
> Cheers,
> Liam


  #3  
Old 15th March 2011, 05:49 PM
gorlaz gorlaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Hi Thorsten,

Both were freshly downloaded off the site today, I'm unsure how to find the specific version that is active for the ado provider. It says 'NexusDB V2 Database Alias' in the data source wizard, thought I can see both ADOServerConnecorv2 and v3.dll's in crogram filesnexusdbadoprovideradoconnector.

NexusDB server version is 3.0800(D15).
  #4  
Old 15th March 2011, 06:29 PM
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can't create Data Source VS2010

> Both were freshly downloaded off the site today, I'm unsure how to
> find the specific version that is active for the ado provider. It says


The build # is embedded in the name of the download file (...build...).

--
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]
  #5  
Old 18th March 2011, 10:29 AM
gorlaz gorlaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Sorry for delay.

Build numbers are:
NexusDB_V2_ADO_build104_timelimited.zip - so Build 104
nx_Server_Trial_3.08.zip - so Build 3.08

Cheers,
Liam
  #6  
Old 18th March 2011, 11:23 AM
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can't create Data Source VS2010

> NexusDB_V2_ADO_build104_timelimited.zip - so Build 104
> nx_Server_Trial_3.08.zip - so Build 3.08


The provider comes with an ADOServerConnectorV3.dll, put this in the
same directory as nxServer.exe, then restart nxServer and ensure the
"ADO/.NET Connector" in the Server Configuration is active.

--
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slow: CREATE TABLE ... AS ... SELECT ... WITH DATA (NexusDB 3.06) Samuel nexusdb.public.support 7 13th January 2011 03:54 AM
Source string data is too wide Pierre Demers nexusdb.public.support.sql 14 12th August 2010 10:50 PM
Data Dictionnary Source Code Generator Pierre Demers nexusdb.public.support 1 2nd July 2009 10:09 AM
Problem with data dictionary source code generator fschmidberger nexusdb.public.support 4 16th June 2009 04:39 PM
Fastest way to move data into NexusDB from a BDE (DB2) Source? M. Said nexusdb.public.support 2 7th January 2004 04:27 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.