#1  
Old 6th November 2015, 10:29 AM
Micael Micael is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 78
Default Nexus don't show in phpinfo

I follow ALL instructions but it wont work.

Have tried php 5.3 and 5.6 (different versions of xampp used but the result is the same.
So how to make it work
  #2  
Old 6th November 2015, 06:03 PM
Ad Franse [NDX]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Nexus don't show in phpinfo

Op 6-11-2015 om 00:29 schreef Micael:
> I follow ALL instructions but it wont work.
>
> Have tried php 5.3 and 5.6 (different versions of xampp used but the
> result is the same.
> So how to make it work
>
>

use this file to check phpinfo

Ad Franse


<?php


phpinfo();
?>

  #3  
Old 6th November 2015, 06:04 PM
Ad Franse [NDX]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Nexus don't show in phpinfo

Op 6-11-2015 om 00:29 schreef Micael:
> I follow ALL instructions but it wont work.
>
> Have tried php 5.3 and 5.6 (different versions of xampp used but the
> result is the same.
> So how to make it work
>
>

use this file to check your php/nexus config

Ad Franse


<?php

function checkfiles( $distr, $installed )
{
if (file_exists( $distr )) {
echo "Existing file : " . $distr . " ";
echo " ts: " . date ("Y m d H:i:s.", filemtime( $distr )) . "<br>";
if (file_exists( $installed )) {
if (filemtime( $distr ) == filemtime( $installed )) {
echo " *** same files <br>";
} else {
echo " *** different files <br>";
};
} else {
echo " *** sorry file not found $installed<br>";
};
} else {
echo "*** Error Non existing file: " . $distr . "<br>";
};
};

echo "This script verifies the installation of NexusDB Connectors<br>";
echo "Server software = " . $_SERVER[ 'SERVER_SOFTWARE' ] . "<br>";
echo "PHP version= " . phpversion() . "<br>";
echo "NexusPHP = " . str_replace( ".", "", phpversion()) . "<br>";
$arch = getenv( "processor_architecture");
echo "The architecture = " . $arch . "<br>";
if ($arch = "x86" ) {
echo "32 bits<br>";
$arch_path = "win32";
} else {
echo "64 bits<br>";
$arch_path = "win64";
}

//$shell = new COM("WScript.Shell") or die("Requires Windows Scripting
Host");
//if( $registry_extension_installed ) {
//$keyconst = HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE;
//$key =
"SOFTWARE\\Wow6432Node\\Microsoft\\Windows\\Curren tVersion\\Uninstall\\NexusDB
PHP Connectors_is1");
//$key2 = "Inno Setup: App Path";
//if (!($reg = @reg_open_key($keyConst, $key))) {
// throw new Exception("Cannot access registry.");
//}
// $nexusphp_install_path = reg_get_value( $reg, $key2);
//
//reg_close_key($reg);
//} else {
$nexusphp_install_path = "c:\\programdata\\nexusdb\\php";
// if (!file_exists( $nexusphp_install_path ) {
$nexusphp_install_path = "c:\\program files (x86)\\nexusdb4\\php";
// if (!file_exists( $nexusphp_install_path ) {
// echo "*** no standard location for PHP !!!!<br>";
// };
// };

//};

echo "$nexusphp_install_path = " . $nexusphp_install_path . "<br>";

$nexusphp_bin_path = $nexusphp_install_path . "\\bin";
$phpver = substr( str_replace( ".", "", phpversion()), 0, 2);
$what_ver = "reg_";



$dir = ini_get( "extension_dir" );
echo "The PHP extension dir = " . $dir . "<br>";

echo "The NexusDB PHP connectors are installed in " .
$nexusphp_install_path . "<br>";

$nexus_dll_file = $what_ver . "php_nexus_" . $phpver . ".dll";
$nexus_pdo_dll_file = $what_ver . "php_pdo_nexus_" . $phpver . ".dll";

$nexus_base_dll = $nexusphp_bin_path . "\\" . $arch_path . "\\" .
"nexusdb.dll";
$nexus_dll = $nexusphp_bin_path . "\\" . $arch_path . "\\" .
$nexus_dll_file;
$nexus_pdo_dll = $nexusphp_bin_path . "\\" . $arch_path . "\\" .
$nexus_pdo_dll_file;

$ext_nexus_base_dll = $dir . "\\" . "nexusdb.dll";
$ext_nexus_dll = $dir . "\\" . $nexus_dll_file;
$ext_nexus_pdo_dll = $dir . "\\" . $nexus_pdo_dll_file;

checkfiles( $nexus_base_dll, $ext_nexus_base_dll );
checkfiles( $nexus_dll, $ext_nexus_dll );
checkfiles( $nexus_pdo_dll, $ext_nexus_pdo_dll );


echo "<br>";
$installed = 0;
if(extension_loaded( "NEXUS")) {
echo "PHP_Nexus loaded<br>";
$installed = $installed + 1;
} else {
echo "PHP_Nexus NOT loaded<br>";
}
if(extension_loaded( "PDO_NEXUS")) {
echo "PDO_Nexus loaded<br>";
$installed = $installed + 2;
} else {
echo "PDO_Nexus NOT loaded<br>";
}
echo "<br>";

if ($installed == 3 ) {
echo "Congratulations. Your installation is complete ! <br>";
} else {
if (($installed & 0x01) == 0x00 ) {
echo "Nexus connector not installed<br>";
};
if (($installed & 0x02) == 0x00 ) {
echo "Nexus PDO connector not installed<br>";
};
}


echo "<br>";

print_r( ini_get_all( )); // "extension" ));

ob_start();
phpinfo();
$variable = ob_get_contents();
ob_get_clean();

//echo "var=" . $variable;


?>

  #4  
Old 10th November 2015, 09:38 AM
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Nexus don't show in phpinfo

> I follow ALL instructions but it wont work.
>
> Have tried php 5.3 and 5.6 (different versions of xampp used but
> the result is the same.
> So how to make it work


I can't reproduce the problem; I've installed our latest update under
the newest XAMPP 5.6, added the 2 entries in php.ini, and the NexusDB
extension shows up. The only thing not mentioned in the install
description is putting nexusdb.dll in a directory on the path (but the
error message that appears if you don't is fairly obvious).

--
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]
  #5  
Old 20th November 2015, 01:39 AM
Micael Micael is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 78
Default

Thanks now it shows up in phpinfo


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ip dont show in nexus portal in trial ! help! diegofire nexusdb.public.support 1 22nd August 2012 04:04 PM
Can mobile devices like iPhone, iPad or Android show client screenvia nexus portal gateway? Chau Chee Yang nexusdb.public.support.portal 2 21st April 2012 12:56 AM
Show function Frank nexusdb.public.support.portal 3 3rd August 2011 07:09 PM
OT - Just to show my ignorance :) Roy Granich nexusdb.public.discussions 3 12th December 2008 07:38 AM
OT: how to show a pdf with Intraweb ? Roberto Nicchi nexusdb.public.support 3 12th March 2004 05:25 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 10:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.