#1  
Old 26th September 2015, 05:15 AM
Ad Franse [NDX]
 
Posts: n/a
Default recording + playback.

I have installed premiere pro on my machine.

started testdriver.exe and recorded the script to start premiere pro and
to click some menu-choices. The recorded script is :

set ProcessID = System.LaunchProcessWithParms("C:\Program
Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CC 2015\Adobe Premiere Pro.exe",
"c:\adfranse\autotestlab\videoedit\template\autote stlab.prproj")
set wh_Premiere_Pro1 = System.FindProcessWindowByClass(ProcessID,
"Premiere Pro")
System.SetForegroundWindow(wh_Premiere_Pro1)
Robot.MouseCoordsAreRelativeTo(wh_Premiere_Pro1)
set wh_DroverLord___Window_Class1 =
System.FindProcessChildWindowByClassAndOrder(Proce ssID,
wh_Premiere_Pro1, "DroverLord - Window Class", 37)
Robot.LeftControlClick(wh_DroverLord___Window_Clas s1, 203, 22)
Robot.Go
Robot.MouseCoordsAreRelativeTo(wh_Premiere_Pro1)
Robot.LeftClick(16, -9)
Robot.LeftClick(400, 545)
Robot.Go

if I start testdriver.exe and run this script. I Get the following errors:
unable to find a window with matching process id and class

upon closing testdriver.exe it results in testdriver.exe werkt niet meer
In the eventlog an event with eventID 1000 is recorded. from the
exception code I can derive that this is an access violation (c000 0005)

Ad Franse
  #2  
Old 26th September 2015, 05:35 AM
Ad Franse [NDX]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: recording + playback.

Op 25-9-2015 om 20:15 schreef Ad Franse [NDX]:

> if I start testdriver.exe and run this script. I Get the following errors:
> unable to find a window with matching process id and class

#1985


invalid pointer after recording

#1986

Ad Franse

  #3  
Old 26th September 2015, 08:59 AM
Per Larsen
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: recording + playback.

Ad Franse [NDX] wrote:

> I have installed premiere pro on my machine.
>
> started testdriver.exe and recorded the script to start premiere pro
> and to click some menu-choices. The recorded script is :
>
> set ProcessID = System.LaunchProcessWithParms("C:\Program
> Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CC 2015\Adobe Premiere Pro.exe",
> "c:\adfranse\autotestlab\videoedit\template\autote stlab.prproj") set
> wh_Premiere_Pro1 = System.FindProcessWindowByClass(ProcessID,
> "Premiere Pro") System.SetForegroundWindow(wh_Premiere_Pro1)
> Robot.MouseCoordsAreRelativeTo(wh_Premiere_Pro1) set
> wh_DroverLord___Window_Class1 =
> System.FindProcessChildWindowByClassAndOrder(Proce ssID,
> wh_Premiere_Pro1, "DroverLord - Window Class", 37)
> Robot.LeftControlClick(wh_DroverLord___Window_Clas s1, 203, 22)
> Robot.Go Robot.MouseCoordsAreRelativeTo(wh_Premiere_Pro1)
> Robot.LeftClick(16, -9) Robot.LeftClick(400, 545) Robot.Go
>
> if I start testdriver.exe and run this script. I Get the following
> errors: unable to find a window with matching process id and class
>
> upon closing testdriver.exe it results in testdriver.exe werkt niet
> meer In the eventlog an event with eventID 1000 is recorded. from the
> exception code I can derive that this is an access violation (c000
> 0005)
>
> Ad Franse


The A/V is a bug, of course. I will investigate.

Unfortunately I don't have access Adobe Premiere - well, my wife has it
on her Mac, but that doesn't do me any good.

Can you try adding a

System.Wait(5000)

call after the LaunchProcessWithParms statement and let me know if that
makes any difference?

Thanks,

Per


  #4  
Old 26th September 2015, 05:25 PM
Ad Franse [NDX]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: recording + playback.


>
> System.Wait(5000)
>
> call after the LaunchProcessWithParms statement and let me know if that
> makes any difference?


changed the script. run 4 times:

1:
(rebooted)

2: same result. started thds.exe manually that solves the problem

3: unable to find a window with matching process id and class

4: premiere started. no activity within premiere seen



btw. it is adobe premiere pro cc (evaluation).

evaluation is free. you can download and test this app without any
cost/obligation. you need to register with adobe.

Ad Franse

  #5  
Old 27th September 2015, 09:50 PM
Per Larsen
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: recording + playback.

Ad Franse [NDX] wrote:

> evaluation is free. you can download and test this app without any
> cost/obligation. you need to register with adobe.


I will try that as soon as I can find a spare moment.

Thanks,

Per
  #6  
Old 30th September 2015, 07:34 AM
Per Larsen
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: recording + playback.

Per Larsen wrote:

> Ad Franse [NDX] wrote:
>
> > evaluation is free. you can download and test this app without any
> > cost/obligation. you need to register with adobe.

>


I take it you did not record this script but copied the bulk of it
(except for the launch line) from somewhere else, yes?

Premiere is a 64-bit application, and at this point in time Test Driver
does not support 64-bit applications, unfortunately. It's on the list,
obviously, but the hooks available to 64-bit apps work quite
differently from 32 bits, so there's a fair amount of effort involved
in getting this to work.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Per


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
recording Ad Franse [NDX] nexusdb.public.support.qualitysuite 3 28th September 2015 12:09 AM
OT: Recording sound with variable length Roberto Nicchi nexusdb.public.discussions 2 15th July 2013 01:46 AM


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.