#11  
Old 22nd June 2011, 11:41 PM
David Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Possible Problem ....

I found the problem.

The Adoserverconnector on the VM is 4/15/2011 and the one on the
production computer is dated 8/2010...

I stopped the ADO transport, copied the newer ADOserver connector dll to
the production computer, turned on the ADO transport and low and behold,
the application works...

Thanks for the help Thorsten et al....

PROGRESS!!!!!
  #12  
Old 23rd June 2011, 12:39 AM
Thorsten Engler [NDA]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Possible Problem ....

David Guest wrote:

> I found the problem.
>
> ...
>
> Thanks for the help Thorsten et al....
>
> PROGRESS!!!!!


Fantastic! Glad you found the problem.
  #13  
Old 23rd June 2011, 12:12 PM
John Turner
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Possible Problem ....

David,

I'm expecting your ADO/ASP manual to be published soon.

John
> I found the problem.
>
> The Adoserverconnector on the VM is 4/15/2011 and the one on the
> production computer is dated 8/2010...
>
> I stopped the ADO transport, copied the newer ADOserver connector dll to
> the production computer, turned on the ADO transport and low and behold,
> the application works...
>
> Thanks for the help Thorsten et al....
>
> PROGRESS!!!!!


  #14  
Old 23rd June 2011, 08:01 PM
Hannes Danzl[NDD]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Possible Problem ....

> When is Hannes returning?

I was here all the time. Just extremely busy with the 3.09 release, switching
away from kagi to our own store solution, making the license imprinted
download zip creation dynamic, working on SupportMe and Portal, preparing new
releases for the ODBC driver and ADO Provider, getting the NexusDB.NET version
closer to release, ... oh and I was on holiday for 1 week as well about 3
weeks ago ... so yes, I'd say it's been a bit busy

--
Hannes Danzl / NexusDB

Manuals - http://www.nexusdb.com/support/index..._manual_v3.htm
Issue Tracker - http://www.nexusdb.com/mantis/view_all_bug_page.php
Newsgroup Web Gateway - http://www.nexusdb.com/forums/
Newsgroup Search - http://www.nexusdb.com/forums/search.php
  #15  
Old 23rd June 2011, 11:31 PM
David Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Possible Problem ....

On 6/23/2011 4:01 AM, Hannes Danzl[NDD] wrote:
>> When is Hannes returning?

>
> I was here all the time. Just extremely busy with the 3.09 release, switching
> away from kagi to our own store solution, making the license imprinted
> download zip creation dynamic, working on SupportMe and Portal, preparing new
> releases for the ODBC driver and ADO Provider, getting the NexusDB.NET version
> closer to release, ... oh and I was on holiday for 1 week as well about 3
> weeks ago ... so yes, I'd say it's been a bit busy
>

I knew you were on vacation ... so without your usual comments on
everything but the kitchen sink ... I thought you might still be on
vacation...

Sorry you are so busy ... but the results of all of your work look great.
  #16  
Old 23rd June 2011, 11:35 PM
David Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Possible Problem ....

On 6/22/2011 8:12 PM, John Turner wrote:
> David,
>
> I'm expecting your ADO/ASP manual to be published soon.
>
> John
>> I found the problem.
>>
>> The Adoserverconnector on the VM is 4/15/2011 and the one on the
>> production computer is dated 8/2010...
>>
>> I stopped the ADO transport, copied the newer ADOserver connector dll to
>> the production computer, turned on the ADO transport and low and behold,
>> the application works...
>>
>> Thanks for the help Thorsten et al....
>>
>> PROGRESS!!!!!

>

Actually, I have started an example document that I intend to put into
the wiki when it is done, but I keep running into problems.

Now my problem is I tried to use a Devexpress theme with my gridviews.
It works great in the development environment, but I can't get it
working in the production environment.... The examples I have found so
far apply to web sites but not web applications...

I put the application into production without the themes ... but I want
to find a way to use them...

Web Applications done with Prism or C# are nicer than web sites, in that
everything is precompiled ... and none of the source code needs to be on
the server .... tehcnically and theoretically easier to deploy... if
only someone told you how..
  #17  
Old 14th June 2012, 08:11 PM
Rohan Rohan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Default Sorry to dig this one up

I'm currently having the exact same issue as described, but unfortunately have the same connector on both the production server and in my dev environment. Any other thoughts on causes?
  #18  
Old 14th June 2012, 08:19 PM
Rohan Rohan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Default Ooops

Ok, the client's production server has version 3.04. Is there an available ADO Connector for this? I only have access to build 122 and 124 in the customer area (which say version 3.05 or higher)
  #19  
Old 15th June 2012, 01:09 AM
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Possible Problem ....

> Ok, the client's production server has version 3.04. Is there an
> available ADO Connector for this? I only have access to build 122 and
> 124 in the customer area (which say version 3.05 or higher)


Please email sales with your customer info and we'll add the older
version to your downloads.

--
Eivind Bakkestuen [NDD]


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.